Vezzo: Great Thin Crust Pizza

Vezzo

178 Lexington Ave [31st & Lex]

New York, NY

http://www.vezzothincrust.com/

Should you try? Yes, one of my favorite pizza places in the city

Vezzo Thin Crust Pizza

Whether for nostalgic reasons or simply because I love their thin crust pizza, Vezzo is one of my favorite pizza places in the city.  I always start with their Caesar Salad ($8 but enough for two people) which is served with crispy flatbread and an anchovy-infused dressing mixed into the lettuce.  I’ve also had their Garlic Bread ($9), which was decent but I would probably skip it.  As for the pizza ($8.50-$12.50 for a personal 9″ pie), the crust is thin and incredibly crispy.  They offer a ton of toppings and just good pizza all around.  I highly recommend it, but there can be a wait and they don’t take reservations so just a warning.

BTW, the owners of Vezzo opened up additional thin crust pizza restaurants called Posto (18th & 2nd) and Gruppo (Ave B btw 11th & 12th).

Vezzo Caesar Salad

Vezzo Garlic Bread

Vezzo Thin Crust Pizza

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Midtown East, NYC

Author:Eric

Sampling Food, Sharing Reviews – NYC (and beyond) www.can-i-try.com

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Vezzo: Great Thin Crust Pizza”

  1. March 7, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    Looks good.

    • Eric
      March 7, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

      Highly recommended. I’ve only been to Vezzo, but my friend just mentioned they now have 3 locations. Apparently all have the same menu/food.

  2. lily
    March 10, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    this is my fav pizza place in the city. thanks for bringing me here!

Leave a comment